WJWTRTW / Nothing (5:01)

Composition: Oikarinen & Ylilauri
Lyrics: Oikarinen

Track details:
Matti: lead & backing vocals
Oikku: acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals, percussion
Ville: fretted & fretless bass
Mika Kamula: djembe
Topi Siltala: djembe
Matsin the Djembe: djembe


  • One of the weird tracks, starts with psychedelic vocal drones
  • This song has its origins in one of the first songs that Matti & Marko composed together. However, even if the songs were compared side by side, it might be impossible to find recognizable similarities 🙂
  • Ville does not do two-handed tapping, so when he was asked to double the tapped guitar-parts, he had to play them with normal fingering style. Could have used longer fingers…
  • Featuring fretless bass in the first part, then switched to fretted.

~ by Marko Oikarinen on December 12, 2003.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: